Skip to Main Content
Carey Baptist Grammar School
LibGuides
Year 11
Y11 History
Websites
Search this Guide
Search
Y11 History: Websites
Home
Books
Encyclopedias
Databases
Websites
Videos
Referencing
State Library Victoria
Indigenous Rights (Civil, Land & Economic) 1957 - 2000
National Archives of Australia (NAA) - First Australians
National Museum Australia - Collaborating for Indigenous Rights
National Archives of Australia - 1967 Referendum
ABC Education - Righting Wrongs in the 1967 Referendum
ABC Education - Educational resources about Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander histories and cultures
ABC Education - Classroom resources about important Indigenous topics
ABC Education - A History of Aboriginal Rights in WA
National Museum Australia - Aboriginal Land Rights Act
Australian Human Rights Commission - Bringing Them Home Report 1997
ABC Education - National Sorry Day
National Museum Australia - Collaborating for Indigenous Right - Federal Council for the Advancement of Aborigines and Torres Strait Islanders
Women's Rights 1961 - 2000
ABC News - Timeline: the women's movement
National Library of Australia - Social Change of the 20th Century
Queensland Government - Achievements and milestones for Queensland women
Victorian Women's Trust - Gender Equality Milestones.
National Archives of Australia (NAA) - Women's Rights
National Film & Sound Archive of Australia - 1960s
Museums Victoria Collection - The Women's Movement
Nelson Modern History - Women's Movement
The Encyclopedia of Women & Leadership in Twentieth Centrury - Peace Movements 1960 - 2000
Wage Equality- 1972 - Equal Pay for Men & Women
Whitlam Institute - Women's Rights
Australian Defence Force
Army - History and Research
Australian Government - Defence - History
Australian War Memorial - The Australian Army
Australian Government - Department of Veteran Affairs - Records and Military History
Australian War Memorial - Indigenous Defence Service
AIATSIS - Serving Their Country
Parliament of Australia - Australian Defence Force in Afghanistan
Nautilus Institute - Australia in Afghanistan Briefing
Anti-Vietnam War Peace movement – 1964/5-1972
ABC Education - Conscription — the forced enlistment of people into the armed forces — has a rocky history in Australia.
ANZAC Portal - Conscription and the birthday ballot
ANZAV Portal - Vietnam War 1962 to 1975
ANZAC Portal - Resources
Australian War Memorial - Vietnam War 1962 - 75
UNSW Canberra - Australians at War Film Archive
National Archives of Australia (NAA) - The Vietnam War
Australian War Memorial - Hell No We Won't Go!
ABC Education - This Day Tonight: Debating Vietnam: using counter-arguments, 1967
National Museum Australia -Vietnam Moratoriums Posters
ABC Education - ABC News: The 1970 Moratorium, power to the people
The Conversation - 50 years on, the Vietnam moratorium campaigns remind us of a different kind of politics
LGBTQIA+ Rights (Social & Civil) 1960 - 2000
A History of LGBTIQ+ Victoria in 100 Places and Objects
Student showcase: LGBTI history interactive timeline 1975–2019
Town of Victoria Park - LGBTQIA+ History in WA
Australian Queer Archives
Woke - The History of Pride in Australia
Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras 1978 - 2022 Timeline
Towards Homosexual Equality in Australian Criminal Law - A Brief History
Relationships Australia - A History of LGBTQIA+ Rights in Australia
Coming Out In The 70s
<<
Previous:
Databases
Next:
Videos >>
