Bibliography – Chicago Style.
All sources appearing in the bibliography list must be ordered alphabetically by surname of the first author, or title if no author is available. Note: Use citation tools when using the following resources: Encyclopedia Britannica, all databases and Learn 360 videos.
When preparing an bibliography the following information is needed for different types of resources -
Print Books:
|
Bibliography (Format) |
Author's Last name, First name. Title of Book: Subtitle of Book. Place of Publication: Publisher's Name, Date of Publication. |
|
Bibliography (Example) |
Mullins, Lisa. Science in the Renaissance. New York: Crabtree, 2009. |
E-Books:
|
Bibliography (Format) |
Author's Last name, First name. Title of Book: Subtitle of Book. Place of Publication: Publisher's Name, Date of Publication. Media type. |
|
Bibliography (Example) |
Marcovitz, Hal. Life During the Renaissance, San Diego, CA: Reference Point Press, 2016. Gale Virtual Reference Library. |
Encyclopedia (World Book Online or Britannica School):
|
Bibliography (Format) |
Encyclopedia name, “Title,” accessed date, URL. |
|
Bibliography (Example) |
World Book Online, "Renaissance," accessed April 17, 2020, www.worldbookonline.com/student-new/#/article/home/ar464720/outline/h1 |
Database (Science Online and other databases):
|
Bibliography (Format) |
Author’s Last name, First Name. “Title”. Name of Series/Tile of publication, Publication date. Accessed date. URL |
|
Bibliography (Example) |
Tabak, John. "Renaissance Science and Mathematics." Mathematics and the Laws of Nature., 2004. Accessed April 16, 2020. online.infobase.com/Auth/Index? aid=104902&itemid=WE40&articleId=372670. |
Videos (ClickView or LEARN360):
|
Bibliography (Format) |
Producer/Broadcast Channel, Title (online video, date viewed). URL.
|
|
Bibliography (Example) |
ABC ME, History Hunters: Renaissance (Online video, April 17, 2020). https://clickv.ie/w/LT4m |
Websites:
|
Bibliography (Format) |
"Title of webpage." Name of Website. Date modified/accessed date, URL. |
|
Bibliography (Example) |
“Renaissance Interactive.” Annenberg Learner. Accessed April 17, 2020, https://www.learner.org/series/renaissance/ |